Home Office Inspiration | { His + Her }

The hubs and I are preparing for a move in a few weeks to an adorable little bungalow in the Plaza Midwood neighborhood of Charlotte, NC. The house has two bedrooms, one bathroom and one room that is perfect for an office. We both need a functional working area and need to utilize the space to the best of our ability in order to suit both of our needs. Between Sean working on a start-up business with my brother and all of his side projects and my blog, work and grad school homework, it can all become slightly overwhelming if we’re not careful. My life is in complete shambles even if I’m in a little bit of disarray so in our new home, it is critical for us to stay organized. In an effort to do so, I wanted to create both a personalized and inspiring {his + her} office space. I started gathering ideas and came up with two inspiration boards that truly encompasses each of us.

For this blog post, I was initially going to focus solely on a feminine work area until Sean mentioned how he wished I would post more about things the male demographic can relate to and get inspired with. I am all about taking constructive criticism. In fact, I welcome it with open arms. Why? I have always believed that there is always room for improvement and feedback is totally necessary in order to grow and flourish. With that said, I decided to take a shot at the ideal male office space in addition to my own.

First and foremost, I took each of our interests, likes and dislikes into consideration before creating the perfect office for each of us. I am as girly as they come, adore soft colors, flowers, quotes, anything vintage, eclectic and woodland-inspired, fun patterns and desire an aesthetically pleasing area that will make me feel energized. Sean on the other hand is a tech junkie. He would love more of a masculine space with funky gadgets, harder lines and the perfect blend of both a contemporary and industrial/vintage feel.

Alright, so enough about my method behind the madness – I’m not going to make you wait a second longer! Below are my {his + her} work space creations with a shopping guide for those of you who are also looking to gain some work space inspiration. Enjoy!

signature

Office F

1. Inspiring Prints (from first to last): Start Each Day with a Grateful Heart {Etsy}, Gold Foil 2014 Print {Etsy}, The World is Your Oyster Print {Etsy}  2. Red Coral Vintage Book Collection {Etsy}  3. Gold Antler Coat Rack {Etsy}  4. Tassle Garland {Etsy}  5. Distressed Inspiration Board {Etsy}  6. 13″ Peonies in Vase {One Kings Lane}  7. Monogram Mug {Anthropologie}  8. Gold Zag Tray {Etsy}  9. Emily + Merritt Brass Bunny Table Lamp, {PB Teen}  10. Shag Rug, Ivory {One Kings Lane}  11. LexMod Ghost Chair {Amazon}  12. Vintage Desk Mail Organizer {Etsy}  13. White and Gold Desk {Worlds Away

Office M

1. Work Hard Print {Etsy}  2. Industrial Faux Metal Letters {Etsy}  3. Vintage Pull Down Style Map {Etsy}  4. Mojave Rug, Aqua {One Kings Lane}  5. LED Binary Clock {from ThinkGeek}  6. Subway Sign, Charlotte, NC {Etsy}  7. Wood Block Bulb Lamp {West Elm}  8. Scape Magazine Holder {CB2}  9. Mesh Silver Bulletin Board {Crate and Barrel}  10. Delilah Desk, Natural Finish {One Kings Lane}  11. Coup Office Chair {CB2

One thought on “Home Office Inspiration | { His + Her }

Leave a Reply

