Scents & Sensibility | 8 Spring Perfumes You Need in Your Life

*AHHH* Spring is in the air! Who doesn’t love that perfect 70 degree weather and the warm sun on your face? Or perhaps driving around with the windows down and your music up? Taking your dog to the park, playing corn hole outside with friends, putting on a sweet sundresses and a pair of wedges, eating brunch and sipping a mimosa on the patio, reading a book in a hammock, planting a vegetable garden…I mean really, do I need to continue?

While I do adore Fall (it’s my favorite season), Spring is a close second. And if you’re like me, I enjoy having a selection of perfumes to choose from depending on the mood I’m in, time of day and yes, even season! For me, purchasing a new scent is the equivalent of buying a new bag or pair of shoes – I get ridiculously giddy because I’m excited to add it to my collection.

I recently started shopping around for a fresh perfume for Spring and came across a few that I fell head over heels for. If you’re also looking for a new scent for the new season, below are some gems that I found! Enjoy!

signature

Spring Scents

1. Flowerbomb La Vie en Rose by Viktor & Rolf, $95 {If you’ve had the pleasure of smelling the original Flowerbomb (which is also lovely), Flowerbomb La Vie en Rose is the fresher and lighter sister fragrance. Expect notes of rose, orchid, grapefruit and jasmine. Deliciously refreshing, indeed.}

2. Roses De Chloe by Chloe, $70-$120 {This is a perfume that I already own but one that I highly recommend. It’s similar to the signature Chloe scent but with a rich, rose undertone. If you are looking for a clean fragrance that smells of a fresh, enchanted rose garden, this is the one for you.}

3. Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet by Dior, $75-$98 {I’m already an avid Dior fragrance fan and own Miss Dior Cherie so when I saw this, it immediately appealed to me. This perfume smells of fresh peonies and Sicilian orange.}

4. Daisy Eau So Fresh by Marc Jacobs, $89-$97 {If you enjoy the original fresh smell of Marc Jacobs Daisy, then you may enjoy the more vibrant and whimsical version which has notes of grapefruit, pear, violet and cedarwood.}

5. Poppy Freesia Blossom by Coach, $45-$85 {A clean scent that is subtly sweet and ridiculously refreshing. The fragrant smells of vanilla, brown sugar, musk, freesia and apricot linger on for hours after you spray it on your skin.}

6. Parisienne by Yves Saint Laurent, $65 {An ultra feminine scent with fresh floral and woodland accents. If you can imagine Spring in Paris – this perfume encompasses it all in one bottle.}

7. Pure Poison by Dior, $70-$115 {This is one that I already own and have been a loyal advocate of for over 8 years – it’s definitely a classic to have in your arsenal of perfumes. Although it’s not necessarily geared for Spring in particular, it is light, airy and hypnotic. This fragrance has orange, jasmine, sandalwood and white amber undertones. A seductive and flirty scent that is perfect for those warm Spring nights.}

8. Flora by Gucci – Gorgeous Gardenia by Gucci, $72 {If you’re looking for a little bit of a heaven in a bottle, you’ve found your scent! It smells of fresh gardenia, patchouli, red berries and pear.}

3 thoughts on “Scents & Sensibility | 8 Spring Perfumes You Need in Your Life

  1. Pingback: Coach Poppy Flower Review - mintmairi

  2. Hey I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while
    I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say thanks a lot for a fantastic post and
    a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep
    up the superb jo.

Leave a Reply

