Recipe Box | Have Your Pie + Eat it Too! (Healthy + Easy No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie)

Alright – so if you know me, you know that I have a serious (and I do mean serious) sweet tooth. However, I’ve been on a clean eating kick these last few weeks and I’ve been trying my hands at several different recipes that are both delicious and healthy!

Peanut butter and chocolate are two of my most beloved sweet treats and I’ve been on a mission to find a quick, easy and guilt-free dessert that satisfies these cravings of mine. After doing a little bit of research, I discovered a recipe that I switched up a bit to make my own. When I first stumbled upon it…I had one of those “it’s too good to be true” moments. Could there really be a dessert recipe that is this easy to make and will allow me to feel okay about eating? I just had to give it a try…and I am so glad I did! Goodbye Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and fattening peanut butter pie recipes that are made with cream cheese. Hello healthy, no-bake peanut butter pie!

photo-10

For the Crust:

Pre-made Nabisco Oreo Cookie Crust (can be purchased from almost any grocery store)

 

For the Filling:

32 oz. Honey Flavored Greek Yogurt (I purchased mine from Trader Joe’s)

3/4 cup of Natural Peanut Butter (I also purchased this from Trader Joe’s)

 

For the Topping – Homemade Whipped Cream (Optional):

1 tablespoon Vanilla Extract

1 cup of Heavy Whipping Cream

 

Directions for the Pie Filling:

  • Take out a large mixing bowl and whisk together the 32 oz. of Greek yogurt and the 3/4 cup of peanut butter.
  • Once the two ingredients are blended, pour the mixture into the pre-made Oreo pie crust (be sure to spread evenly).

 

Directions for the Whipped Cream Topping:

  • Combine the heavy whipping cream and vanilla extract in a medium size bowl.
  • Beat mixture with a whisk until stiff, firm peaks form. You’re going to need to practice some patience – it could take several minutes.

 

Use a spatula to smear the whipped cream topping on the peanut butter pie. Cover and chill for several hours (or overnight). That’s it, folks! This pie was so incredibly tasty and one would have no idea that it was made with just Greek yogurt and natural peanut butter! If you’re looking to satisfy your need for chocolate and peanut butter that is a little more guilt-free and no-fuss – I’m telling you, this is the answer. Looking to cut the calories even more? Just leave off the whipped topping! This could also be delicious with another pie crust such a graham cracker crust or if you’re feeling adventurous, you can make your own! Enjoy! 

signature

One thought on “Recipe Box | Have Your Pie + Eat it Too! (Healthy + Easy No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie)

  1. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare
    to see a nice blog like this one today.

Leave a Reply

