Let’s talk about { VESTS } baby!

Happy Thursday, lovelies!

It’s been an extremely hectic week for me with both work and school but I managed to put together a little post during lunch that I’ve been thinking about for a couple of weeks now.

I really enjoy getting feedback on the blog from friends and family. I am a big fan of constructive criticism – I like to see the areas that I can improve on as this blog and every other aspect of my life are a work in progress. Remember, you can always strive for more. Furthermore, I also enjoy receiving special requests from people with what they would like to see on the blog. One of my good friends, Rachel (AKA the future Mrs. Hyneck), asked if I would do a post on fur vests. I decided to springboard off of that and do an all encompassing vest post. It’s funny, I think we all have this idea in our head of what we see ourselves wearing – we completely envision what we want but have a difficult time actually finding it. I am completely guilty of this. Luckily, I have a knack for hunting down things and have found quite a few that are just lovely.

There is no denying that vests (and particularly fur vests) are perfect for this brutally cold weather we’ve been experiencing lately (hello, Polar Vortex). Below are some of my favorite ones that I’ve been eying and swooning over. Enjoy!

signature

Blog Collage_vests

1. Fur Vest, $79.90 {from Zara}  2. Montana Reversible Vest, $128 {from Anthropologie}  3. Factory Novelty Quilted Puffer Vest in black, $108 {from J. Crew Factory}  4. River Island Faux Fur Vest, $113.70 {from ASOS}  5. Winter Moon Faux Fur Vest, $68 {from Spool72}  6. Faux Fur Gilet, $113.70 {from ASOS}  7. Coira Sweater Vest, $168 {from Anthropologie}  8. All I Need Faux Fur Vest, $108.99 {from Shop Ruche}

Leave a Reply

