Spring into Spring | From Day to Night

Hello lovelies,

Spring is in the air! Although Autumn is my favorite season, Spring would have to be a close second (and I can’t say that I’m sad to see the Winter blues become a thing of the past). Everyone in my neighborhood is out and about – walking their dogs, entertaining outside, riding their bikes and going on runs (which I’ve managed to squeeze in after work a few days this week). Speaking of work, the warm weather has me thinking ahead in regard to my professional wardrobe. Between starting a new job (it’s hard to believe I’ve been with my new company for over a month now) and all of the wedding festivities the hubs and I have coming up (four weddings this year, two of which we are in) — I thought it would be a fun twist on a Spring post to incorporate a day and night time look by using many of the same pieces for both. After all, I’m certainly not made of money (although in my dream world I am) so I need to be extremely functional and realistic with these various expenses approaching! Alas, below is a fun little professional and evening guide that I’ve put together and they include some of my favorite items that I am currently obsessing over. Enjoy!

Spring Blog

1. Nars Audacious Lipstick in “Brigitte”, $32 {from Sephora} I’ve been a Mac lipstick girl my whole life…and my collection speaks for itself. However, one of my bests, Heather, purchased one of these bad boys for me during the holidays because she absolutely swore by it. But really though, can Nars do any wrong? The Audacious line is like no other lipstick line that I have personally experienced. The colors are super pigmented, long-lasting and have this ultra soft, creamy texture. I own the color “Brigitte” which is a nude rose. It is the perfect color for Spring and transitions extremely well from day to night.

2. Factory Metallic Tweed Tweed Panel Heather Sweater, $52.50 {from J. Crew Factory} J. Crew always does it right and metallic is hot this season. I particularly adore this sweater because it is something a little out of the ordinary and can be dressed up or down. I love mixing and matching colors and patterns and adore how it looks against the neon skirt (reference #6).

3. Balenciaga Roseblanca Perfume, $100 {from Sephora} I received this scent as a gift back in December and it is truly becoming a regularly worn scent during these warmer days! It’s the perfect amount of floral without being too sweet – think clean, fresh and a little valiant with scents of rose, white woods and citrus notes.

4. Light Pink Embellished Prom Dress, $240 {from River Island} This dress may not be the lightest on the pocket but it is one that you can wear over and over again. I’m okay with spending the money on good, quality items – particularly cocktail dresses because you can always keep them in your arsenal. Not to mention, with all of the wedding festivities occurring over these next few years (hey, we’re at that age), it makes sense to pick something lovely (like this number) and recycle! This dress…no words. It speaks for itself.

5. Laura Mercier Radiance Foundation Primer, $34 {from Sephora} Y’all – this stuff is life changing. If you are looking to achieve the “fresh face” look this Spring, this primer will exceed your expectations! I like to mix it with my foundation before applying and the outcome is soft, radiant, dewy skin. Just dab a little on your face during the day for some highlight and go a little heavier in the evening.

6. Dickins & Jones Neon Skirt, $47.61 {from House of Fraser} I love, love, love neon! If there is a way to implement it in my wardrobe, I absolutely jump on it. However, neon can be tough to pull off in a professional environment. But it can absolutely be done and with this beautiful pencil skirt paired with the cool, neutral J. Crew Factory sweater (see #2) as of the intensity of the neon is toned down and you have one chic, pulled together look.

7. Gemini2 Patent Court Shoes, $70 {from Top Shop} Patent nude pumps are a must-have in anyone’s closet. They are super versatile and can go from day to night seamlessly.

8. Factory Stone Burst Earrings, $14.50 {from J. Crew Factory} I love these little cluster earrings! They are delicate but can add a pop of color and allure to your outfit. They look fantastic for both day and night and the best part? They’re a steal at just $14.50!

9. Essie Baby’s Breath Nail Polish, $8.50 {from Beauty.com} I’m an Essie advocate through and through. I’m also a huge fan of neutral polish, particularly in the Spring. This is hands down one of my favorite Essie colors because it’s the perfect amount of pink without being overkill. It’s soft, creamy and a functional nude polish to add to your collection.

signature

2 thoughts on “Spring into Spring | From Day to Night

Leave a Reply

